If you need a more accessible version of this website, click this button on the right.Switch to Accessible Site
theater lights
Experiences

OPAS Performances

World-Class Performing Arts Just Steps Away

Broadway shows, intimate gatherings, and more, come to life thanks to the MSC Opera and Performing Arts Society (OPAS), a partner organization to Texas A&M University’s Memorial Student Center (MSC). Since 1972, MSC OPAS has brought world-class performing arts events to Brazos Valley via the Rudder Theatre Complex, just a quick walk down famed Joe Routt Boulevard.

OPAS audience

OPAS is gearing up for their 47th season providing “Some Kind of Wonderful” for the performances coming to Rudder this year. Take a peek at MSC OPAS’s performance line-up for the 2019-20 season:

  • Tue & Wed, Sept 17 & 18 Cirque Dreams Jungle Fantasy
  • Wed, Oct. 9 Driving Miss Daisy
  • Thur, Oct 17 The Four Italian Tenors
  • Tue & Wed, Oct 29 & 30 Bandstand
  • Tue, Dec 3 The Midtown Men: Holiday Hits
  • Thur, Dec 5 Christmas Bells Are Swinging'! with Boston Brass & Brass All-Stars Band
  • Sun, Dec 8 A Christmas Carol
  • Tue, Feb 4 Steep Canyon Rangers
  • Thur, Feb 13 A Capella Live
  • Tue & Wed, Feb 18 & 19 The Play That Goes Wrong
  • Thur, Feb 27 The King's Singers
  • Tue & Wed, Mar 17 & 18 Beautiful
  • Tue, Mar 24 1984
  • Tue & Wed, Mar 31 & Apr 1 Fiddler on the Roof
  • Mon & Wed, April 20 & 22 RENT

STAY & CATCH A PLAY

Stay & Catch a Play just steps from Rudder Auditorium for all OPAS performances this season.

Celebrate the arts with an evening of great theater and luxurious accommodations on the campus of Texas A&M University.  Stay just steps from Rudder Auditorium which you catch an OPAS performance and eCelebrate the arts with an evening of great theater and luxurious accommodations on the campus of Texas A&M University.

Package includes: deluxe accomodations for two, $50 dining credit for Block T Bar & Grill, breakfast for two at Brazos - Proper Texas Kitchen, self-parking for one vehicle in attached garage

    Subject to availabity and some black out dates may apply.  OPAS Theater tickets not included in package. 

    Top
    Menu